Contact With The Band/Artist

Below is the email I sent to the Managing Director of Copenhagen Records to ask permission to use their song in my music video.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Hello,

My name is Maddy Franklin and I’m 17 years old. I study Media Studies at Haydon School Sixth Form in Pinner.

For our A2 Media Coursework we have to make a music video, I have chosen 7 Years by Lukas Graham to use in my video. I chose this song as I really enjoy listening to it. I feel that the story portrayed throughout the lyrics really connects with me. I love the idea of the song telling the story of a man who is reminiscing on his past but yet also looking into the future.

 I am writing this email to ask for you permission to use this song in my music video and would be very grateful if you could reply to this email.

Many thanks,

Maddy

Leave a Reply

